Plans

Ready to maximize your photo experience? Upgrade to Premium and get unlimited photos, unlimited devices, and RAW image editing.
 

FREE

Start organizing for free

25,000 Photos

3 Devices

Standard Editing

PREMIUM

$9.99/month or $99/year

Unlimited Photos

Unlimited Devices

RAW Image Editing

Learn more

For more details about Plans, see these Frequently Asked Questions below, or contact our friendly Support staff at support@mylio.com.

Frequently Asked Questions

Why should I switch to Premium?

Premium lets you maximize your photo library with unlimited photos, unlimited devices, and raw image editing. With unlimited photos, your library can grow to include the entire visual story of your life. With unlimited devices, you can connect all your computers, mobile devices, and storage devices to the same account. And with raw image editing, you can take your photos to the next level by turning good pictures into great ones. To switch to Premium, sign in to your account on the accounts page, select Upgrade, and choose Premium.

How much is Premium?

Mylio’s Premium plan is $9.99/month or $99/year. With Premium, you get unlimited photos, unlimited devices, and raw image editing.

What if I stop Premium?

Because your photos are stored on your own devices, you will always have access to everything you import into Mylio. If you ever decide to stop Premium, your account will revert to Free. You will still have access to all your photos. If you have more than 25,000 photos, Mylio will stop syncing new photos. You will only be allowed to sync on 3 devices, and you will not be able to make new raw edits.

What are my other options beside Premium?

Mylio has teamed up with Seagate so you can store and organize more photos for less. When you buy a Seagate Backup Plus drive (available in 1TB, 2TB, 4TB, and 5TB sizes), you get a complimentary year of Mylio Create, which lets you add up to 50,000 photos, 4 devices, and gives you raw image editing. After your complimentary year of Mylio Create, you can renew for $50 a year after that (normal Premium pricing is $99/year).

You can also start a Premium trial, which lets you experience Premium for 30 days. To start your trial, sign in to your account on the accounts page, select Upgrade, and select Trial.

What happens when my Create plan ends?

Mylio will send you an email reminder 30 days before your Create plan ends, 2 days before your Create plan ends, and on the day your Create plan ends. When your

Create plan ends, you have three options:

Upgrade to Premium, and get 20% off your next Mylio payment. If you get Premium for a year, you get 20% off your first yearly payment of $99. If you get Premium for a month, you get 20% off your first monthly payment of $9.99.

Continue enjoying Create for $50/year for life. This offer lets you keep up to 50,000 photos in your library, sync up to 4 computers, and edit raw images.

Downgrade to Free. All of the photos and organization will remain in your library. If you have over 25,000 photos, you will not be able to add new ones. You will also be limited to 3 devices, and you will not be able to make new raw edits.

What happens when I want to restart my Premium account?

You can easily restart your Premium account by signing into the accounts page. Select Upgrade and choose Premium. You will once again be able to add unlimited photos, unlimited devices, and make raw image edits.

What if I have more than 25,000 photos when I downgrade from Premium to Free?

You will still have complete access to all of those photos when you stop Premium. You will not be able to add any more photos to Mylio, though.

What happens to the raw edits I made if I downgrade from Premium to Free?

Your raw edits will remain, even if you decide to stop Premium. You will not be able to make new raw edits with a Free account.

How can I get my photos back if I let my Premium account expire?

You will not need to get any photos back. Your photos will still all be in Mylio, and they will also be in your file system in the Mylio Pictures folder.

Do I lose any of my edits, rating, or tagging if I downgrade from Premium to Free?

All of the organization you do in Mylio remains, even if you change plans. Your edits, rating, and tagging (as well as folders, albums, categories, and any other organizational work you’ve done) will remain part of your Mylio library.

If I had more than three computers with Premium, can I choose which three computers should be used with Free?

Yes, you can choose. If you have more than three computers on your account when it reverts to Free, you will need to remove computers from your account until you have at most three in order for them to sync. To remove computers from your account, open Mylio on one of the computers you intend to keep. Then open the Dashboard in the top right corner of the Mylio interface. In the Devices column, select a device you want to remove from your account. Click on the image of the device, and in the Device Settings panel, click the Unregister Device button. Repeat these steps until you have at most three computers on your account.

If my photo library is split between the cloud and local storage, does a downgrade to Free affect my library?

When you downgrade to a Free account, you will still have access to all the photos that are already in your Mylio library, including those in the cloud. If you have more than 25,000 photos, Mylio will stop importing new photos. If you have more than 3 computers, you will need to remove computers until you have at most 3; once you do, your library will continue to sync as usual.