Sync on Demand allows devices storing only Thumbnails to temporarily be shown a higher resolution version of the photo without permanently taking up storage on their device. Mylio will seamlessly sync a higher resolution version of a photo from a connected device when the file is viewed, and then cache the image for deletion when it is not being viewed.
For instance, if you are browsing photos on an iPad with Thumbnails only, while a computer with Previews and Originals is connected, the Preview will automatically be sent to the iPad for viewing, and then removed from the iPad (cached) when navigated away from the photo.
Turning on Sync on Demand
- Navigate to Mylio’s Sync settings.
- Select Customize to customize your Sync settings.
- Toggle on Sync on Demand.