Show Unwanted Media

Note: This is a premium feature available to paid Mylio subscribers. Learn more about the benefits of upgrading your Mylio account here.

By default, Mylio will display photos and folders that you have designated not to sync to your device. This is so that you can change the sync policy of those images/folders easily if needed. However, if you wish to not view unwanted media you can do so by toggling the Show Unwanted Media toggle to off. While off, Mylio will not display images and folders that have a sync policy of “none”. 

To gain a better understanding of how to manipulate syncing in Mylio, view this article here.

Show Unwanted Media 

  1. Open Mylio.
  2. Select the gear in the top right of the center panel to open the View Settings.
  3. Toggle ‘Show Unwanted Media’ so that it is off.
  4. Mylio will stop displaying any photo or folder with a sync policy of “none”.

Hide Unwanted Media

  1. Open Mylio
  2. Select the gear in the top right of the center panel to open the View Settings.
  3. Toggle “Show Unwanted Media” so that it is on.
  4. Mylio will display all photos and media that are not synced to this device. This is generally seen in the form of blank, grey squares or thumbnails of the image.

1 People found this helpful. Did you?