Understanding Syncing with RendezVous

  Note:   this is a premium feature available to paid Mylio subscribers. Learn more about the benefits of upgrading your Mylio account here.

Mylio’s RendezVous feature allows for devices to communicate that are not on the same network by connecting them directly and securely without needing to store photos in the cloud. RendezVous differs from Mylio’s Shuttle option by eliminating the need for photos to be stored temporarily on a device before being downloaded to a different device.

When syncing with RendezVous, Mylio will favor a local connection over a RendezVous connection in order to use the fastest speeds available.

In order for RendezVous to function, it must first be turned on from every device that you would like to be able to sync remotely.

  1. Open Mylio and select Settings from the Navigation panel.
  2. Open the Sync settings.
  3. Toggle RendezVous on.

Once on, Mylio will search for other devices on your account that have RendezVous turned on as well. The device will show as online and syncing in both the Dashboard and the Sync panel once a connection is established.

In some instances, Mylio may not be able to secure a connection between two devices. This is often due to specific router configurations or internet providers that block this type of connection.