Hiding Unsynced Folders

Note: This is a premium feature available to paid Mylio subscribers. Learn more about the benefits of upgrading your Mylio account here.

 

With Mylio you have the ability to hide any folders or photos that are currently not completely synced to your device. This allows you to set a specific set of media to not sync to a device, either for privacy concerns or for space concerns.

To gain a better understanding of how to manipulate syncing in Mylio, view this article here.

Hiding unsynced media

  1. Set the specific photo or folder not to sync to the device you want to hide the media on. If you are unsure how to do this, see this article.
  2. On the device you want to hide the media from, select the view menu.
  3. Within the view menu, select ‘Hide unsynced media’.Mylio Desktop Hide Unsynced
  4. Media that is not set to want thumbnails, previews, or originals will automatically be hidden on this device.

Showing unsynced folders

  1. Select the view menu from the device that you would like to show the hidden media on
  2. Select “Show unsynced media”
  3. All previously unsynced media will be displayed.

1 People found this helpful. Did you?